Will all of my content, data and applications be there after unlocking?
No. All user data, content and media on the internal partition are erased when you unlock the bootloader. Please backup any personal content on your device before attempting to unlock. After unlocking, you may need to move data back to your device, set up user accounts, etc.
This is like a factory reset, but data on a removable SD card will not be deleted. However, any apps that depend upon user data on the internal partition will not be able to access this data. Encrypted data on a removable SD card will also be inaccessible as the encryption keys are removed when the bootloader is unlocked.
Note: If Google was backing up your device data will be restored by using the same account. However, with the caveat that anything that relied on Digital Rights Management (DRM)-protected content and/or encrypted data will not work if the bootloader is unlocked.
Was this information helpful?
Your feedback helps to improve this site.