Lenovo

MOTONAV TN500 Series - Trusted Contacts

How do I use the trusted contacts feature on my MOTONAV?

There are some people who always want to know where you are.

With trusted contacts, you can let them know automatically.

  1. Tap the map, then tap Main Menu > Trusted Contacts.
  2. Tap Location Share.
  3. Select a contact.
  4. Tap Always Ask if you want the contact to know your location just this one time or Always Allow if it’s OK to share your location with the contact always.

If your MOTONAV is connected with your mobile phone, you can automatically share your current location with a trusted contact when they text “motonav” to you. When you’re not in a route, your current location is shared with your trusted contact. When in a route, you share your location, destination, and your estimated time of arrival.

Was this information helpful?

Your feedback helps to improve this site.